TALK STORY

Done with HBO

POSTED BY: MINK
UPDATED: Wednesday, March 28, 2007 10:30
SHORT URL:
VIEWED: 1156
PAGE 1 of 1

Wednesday, March 28, 2007 10:30 AM

MINK


First Deadwood, then Rome cancelled. And all of this against the backdrop of the Firefly grievance that will fester through the end of my days. I'm cancelling HBO. I'm about ready to liberate myself from TV, period. I'm done, thank you very much. It's not worth trying to get excited about a new show when it is all too likely (if it's the kind of show I like) to disappear at a moment's notice. Don't need it. Don't want it.

Bitter.


NOTIFY: N   |  REPLY  |  REPLY WITH QUOTE  |  TOP  |  HOME  

Wednesday, March 28, 2007 10:30 AM

MINK


First Deadwood, then Rome cancelled. And all of this against the backdrop of the Firefly grievance that will fester through the end of my days. I'm cancelling HBO. I'm about ready to liberate myself from TV, period. I'm done, thank you very much. It's not worth trying to get excited about a new show when it is all too likely (if it's the kind of show I like) to disappear at a moment's notice. Don't need it. Don't want it.

Bitter.


NOTIFY: N   |  REPLY  |  REPLY WITH QUOTE  |  TOP  |  HOME  

YOUR OPTIONS

NEW POSTS TODAY

USERPOST DATE

OTHER TOPICS

DISCUSSIONS
The Century Mark
Wed, November 13, 2019 22:16 - 5 posts
What if you knew a BIG secret, that would rock our world. Could you keep it ?
Sun, November 10, 2019 18:59 - 3 posts
Intelligent life - out there.
Mon, November 4, 2019 18:34 - 5 posts
Why is almost everything literally being retconned ?
Fri, November 1, 2019 22:18 - 8 posts
10 Years of DVDs
Mon, August 12, 2019 17:24 - 10 posts
Really thought those 2 kids had a shot at making love work.
Mon, August 12, 2019 17:20 - 5 posts
XV Anniversary of Firefly
Mon, July 1, 2019 13:13 - 24 posts
Anybody play Borderlands 2?
Thu, August 16, 2018 02:30 - 2 posts
Badass Infinity Wars Article
Mon, July 30, 2018 00:18 - 4 posts
emoticon sillies
Sat, May 26, 2018 00:40 - 73 posts
Actors discussing the characters they portray.
Sat, March 10, 2018 10:06 - 4 posts
Roman Polanski
Wed, February 28, 2018 20:05 - 7 posts

FFF.NET SOCIAL