GENERAL DISCUSSIONS

Joss is helping me find my laugh again

POSTED BY: BEATUPPLENTY
UPDATED: Sunday, March 14, 2010 04:39
SHORT URL:
VIEWED: 2007
PAGE 1 of 1

Monday, March 8, 2010 6:10 PM

SERGEANTX


I'm sorry for your loss, but I'm happy you found Firefly. I found Firefly myself while reeling from a divorce, trying to raise my two sons alone, trying to keep my family together. And Firefly symbolized what made the struggle worthwhile.

Keep Flying!

SergeantX

"It's a cold and it's a broken hallelujah"

NOTIFY: Y   |  REPLY  |  REPLY WITH QUOTE  |  TOP  |  HOME  

Tuesday, March 9, 2010 12:07 PM

JACKCOLT


Yeah firefly is incredibly immersive. Just for a couple of minutes you can forget your worries.

Sorry for your loss.

NOTIFY: Y   |  REPLY  |  REPLY WITH QUOTE  |  TOP  |  HOME  

Tuesday, March 9, 2010 1:21 PM

AERIN


I'm so sorry for your loss! I'm glad you found something that helps, even a little.

And let me be the first to welcome you the 'Verse and all these shiny people. I think they helped keep me sane through grad school (along with Firefly).

NOTIFY: Y   |  REPLY  |  REPLY WITH QUOTE  |  TOP  |  HOME  

Tuesday, March 9, 2010 1:43 PM

AURAPTOR

America loves a winner!


Joss does have that knack, no question. It's the little things, random comments that really don't seem much at the time, that tend to stick w/ me and make me laugh....


In the pilot, the " shoot them, politely " scene comes to mind.


Sympathies for your loss.

Glad ya found your way here though.


Summer Glau can simply walk into Mordor


Bones: "Don't 'rawr' her!"
Booth: "What? she'rawred' me first."

NOTIFY: N   |  REPLY  |  REPLY WITH QUOTE  |  TOP  |  HOME  

Thursday, March 11, 2010 11:34 PM

PEULSAR5

We sniff the air, we don't kiss the dirt.


As Mal said, we all got on this boat for different reasons. I'm glad that Firefly is helping and my sympathies. Keep flying.

NOTIFY: Y   |  REPLY  |  REPLY WITH QUOTE  |  TOP  |  HOME  

YOUR OPTIONS

NEW POSTS TODAY

USERPOST DATE

OTHER TOPICS

DISCUSSIONS
I accidentally hit the sign up words in the upper right corner and got page not found. Anybody else?
Fri, October 7, 2022 10:51 - 5 posts
The Rookie: Feds
Mon, October 3, 2022 16:17 - 2 posts
Brenda? Are You Watching FBI: Most Wanted?
Tue, September 20, 2022 23:08 - 139 posts
Testing.
Wed, September 14, 2022 10:39 - 54 posts
Kicked off Facebook!
Sun, August 28, 2022 13:05 - 23 posts
Batgirl Got Axed
Tue, August 16, 2022 19:08 - 7 posts
V for Vendetta review
Fri, August 12, 2022 12:42 - 55 posts
Would you still fly?
Tue, August 2, 2022 20:53 - 83 posts
Running of the Jaynes 2022. 3rd one! CSTS event. Between 7/10 and 7/24.
Thu, July 7, 2022 18:53 - 2 posts
Where are the Extraterrestrial Civilizations
Tue, July 5, 2022 20:54 - 43 posts
Anyone gotten to the end of season 3 of The Expanse?
Mon, June 13, 2022 11:53 - 32 posts
American Humor
Mon, June 13, 2022 11:22 - 9 posts

FFF.NET SOCIAL