GENERAL DISCUSSIONS

John Hurt dead at age 77

POSTED BY: BRENDA
UPDATED: Thursday, February 2, 2017 18:05
SHORT URL:
VIEWED: 609
PAGE 1 of 1

Friday, January 27, 2017 10:53 PM

BRENDA


Well known British actor Sir John Hurt has died of cancer.

He had a long and varied career in such movies as "Alien", "Elephant Man" and on tv as Caligula in "I, Claudius".

NOTIFY: Y   |  REPLY  |  REPLY WITH QUOTE  |  TOP  |  HOME  

Sunday, January 29, 2017 12:18 PM

AURAPTOR

America loves a winner!


The War Doctor ... so many great roles.

Be at peace.

NOTIFY: N   |  REPLY  |  REPLY WITH QUOTE  |  TOP  |  HOME  

Sunday, January 29, 2017 2:23 PM

BRENDA


The War Doctor was one of my favourites too.

NOTIFY: Y   |  REPLY  |  REPLY WITH QUOTE  |  TOP  |  HOME  

Sunday, January 29, 2017 11:51 PM

REAVERFAN


One of those actors you like in everything. Even if the movie wasn't so good (Dungeons and Dragons, anyone?), he made it better.

NOTIFY: Y   |  REPLY  |  REPLY WITH QUOTE  |  TOP  |  HOME  

Thursday, February 2, 2017 6:05 PM

AMDOBELL


Such sad news about John Hurt, a brilliant actor. We have lost so many wonderful folk including Ron Glass and Mary Tyler Moore et al. My heart goes out to his family. Ali D
"You can't take the sky from me!"

NOTIFY: Y   |  REPLY  |  REPLY WITH QUOTE  |  TOP  |  HOME  

YOUR OPTIONS

NEW POSTS TODAY

USERPOST DATE

OTHER TOPICS

DISCUSSIONS
76th Independent Battalion Part 48
Tue, May 23, 2017 09:01 - 941 posts
Best movie that only a few people know about
Mon, May 22, 2017 19:35 - 95 posts
Do you think Firefly Online will ever be released?
Mon, May 22, 2017 13:04 - 49 posts
S-Town podcast
Sun, May 21, 2017 13:00 - 1 posts
Accurate Firefly/Serenity Timeline
Thu, May 11, 2017 21:47 - 36 posts
CAPTION TIGHTPANTS: Aim to Misbehave #84
Tue, May 9, 2017 10:51 - 22 posts
"Adam is a Hottie"---FFF Version
Wed, May 3, 2017 03:44 - 841 posts
Twin Peaks Returns After 26 Years
Mon, May 1, 2017 21:28 - 3 posts
PSSST Wishi, Dun. Over 'ere.
Sat, April 29, 2017 13:53 - 502 posts
Fireflyfans.net Review
Tue, April 25, 2017 22:06 - 5 posts
Summer
Mon, April 24, 2017 20:21 - 1 posts
Well, let's get this Guardians of the Galaxy 2 thread kicked off right...
Sat, April 22, 2017 00:08 - 25 posts

FFF.NET SOCIAL