GENERAL DISCUSSIONS

John Hurt dead at age 77

POSTED BY: BRENDA
UPDATED: Thursday, February 2, 2017 18:05
SHORT URL:
VIEWED: 851
PAGE 1 of 1

Friday, January 27, 2017 10:53 PM

BRENDA


Well known British actor Sir John Hurt has died of cancer.

He had a long and varied career in such movies as "Alien", "Elephant Man" and on tv as Caligula in "I, Claudius".

NOTIFY: Y   |  REPLY  |  REPLY WITH QUOTE  |  TOP  |  HOME  

Sunday, January 29, 2017 12:18 PM

AURAPTOR

America loves a winner!


The War Doctor ... so many great roles.

Be at peace.

NOTIFY: N   |  REPLY  |  REPLY WITH QUOTE  |  TOP  |  HOME  

Sunday, January 29, 2017 2:23 PM

BRENDA


The War Doctor was one of my favourites too.

NOTIFY: Y   |  REPLY  |  REPLY WITH QUOTE  |  TOP  |  HOME  

Sunday, January 29, 2017 11:51 PM

REAVERFAN


One of those actors you like in everything. Even if the movie wasn't so good (Dungeons and Dragons, anyone?), he made it better.

NOTIFY: Y   |  REPLY  |  REPLY WITH QUOTE  |  TOP  |  HOME  

Thursday, February 2, 2017 6:05 PM

AMDOBELL


Such sad news about John Hurt, a brilliant actor. We have lost so many wonderful folk including Ron Glass and Mary Tyler Moore et al. My heart goes out to his family. Ali D
"You can't take the sky from me!"

NOTIFY: Y   |  REPLY  |  REPLY WITH QUOTE  |  TOP  |  HOME  

YOUR OPTIONS

NEW POSTS TODAY

USERPOST DATE

OTHER TOPICS

DISCUSSIONS
Jerry Lewis dead at 91
Sun, August 20, 2017 14:25 - 1 posts
76th Independent Battalion Part 48
Sun, August 20, 2017 09:26 - 1032 posts
What Are You Listening to Right Now?
Sat, August 19, 2017 19:53 - 296 posts
May the Force be with her - always.
Sun, August 13, 2017 00:05 - 34 posts
Glen Campbell dead at 81
Sat, August 12, 2017 09:15 - 8 posts
Star Wars minus Williams
Sun, August 6, 2017 08:47 - 6 posts
Some news about the online game
Sat, August 5, 2017 11:25 - 2 posts
Monty and his ship
Fri, August 4, 2017 19:26 - 7 posts
Here's how season 2 was going to go
Fri, August 4, 2017 04:45 - 9 posts
Robert Hardy dead at 91
Thu, August 3, 2017 17:31 - 1 posts
Legendary Actor and Sci Fi Icon Martin Landau
Mon, July 24, 2017 12:06 - 6 posts
A Prostitute, A Preacher, A Psychic, A Cowboy, And A Doctor Walk Onto A Set....
Sun, July 23, 2017 03:59 - 9 posts

FFF.NET SOCIAL