CINEMA

15:17 To Paris

POSTED BY: JEWELSTAITEFAN
UPDATED: Tuesday, February 13, 2018 23:41
SHORT URL:
VIEWED: 275
PAGE 1 of 1

Tuesday, February 13, 2018 11:41 PM

JEWELSTAITEFAN


Another true story film from Clint Eastwood.

Well done, and featuring the actual 3 heroes playing themselves.

Enjoyable re-enactment, with background, and technically proficient editing, transitions, story pacing, cinematography - which are becoming a rare treat from Hollywood.

Potentially spotlit some actors. The front desk girl already won a Cairo Performance Award as a child for The Giraffe's Neck, 14 years ago.
Alisa Allapach with a featured supporting role.


Coda: like Sully, after the credits start to roll there is a scene with subscript epilogue, likely historical actuality. This coda had the same heroes/actors, while Sully had actors playing the roles.

NOTIFY: Y   |  REPLY  |  REPLY WITH QUOTE  |  TOP  |  HOME  

YOUR OPTIONS

NEW POSTS TODAY

USERPOST DATE

OTHER TOPICS

DISCUSSIONS
What Are Your Must-See Films For 2018?
Fri, May 25, 2018 03:23 - 104 posts
Solo: A Star Wars Story
Wed, May 23, 2018 00:19 - 4 posts
DeadPool 2 - Shoutout to Firefly
Sun, May 20, 2018 00:03 - 29 posts
Bill & Ted 2019
Sun, May 13, 2018 03:57 - 12 posts
May The Fourth Be With You, 2017
Sun, May 6, 2018 21:00 - 6 posts
Wind River
Sun, May 6, 2018 20:28 - 72 posts
A Quiet Place
Thu, May 3, 2018 07:56 - 9 posts
Discussion of Wind River
Mon, April 30, 2018 00:40 - 29 posts
Age of Ultron
Fri, April 27, 2018 17:51 - 35 posts
The Last Jedi Discussion
Sun, April 22, 2018 14:27 - 49 posts
What Are Your Favorite Films Based on Actual Events?
Tue, April 17, 2018 22:43 - 36 posts
Star Wars: Rogue One
Sat, April 14, 2018 01:12 - 54 posts

FFF.NET SOCIAL