CINEMA

Richard Jewell

POSTED BY: JEWELSTAITEFAN
UPDATED: Thursday, January 2, 2020 17:33
SHORT URL:
VIEWED: 283
PAGE 1 of 1

Thursday, January 2, 2020 5:33 PM

JEWELSTAITEFAN


This is, of course a True Story.

Shared with us by a master storyteller. I'm not sure I have seen such a well-crafted film since American Sniper. When you experience such a well done film as this, it is a pleasure.

The story is told in chronological order. Not a lot of flash-bang or glitz or glamour.
I don't recall if Rockwell, Bates, or Wilde have worked with Eastwood before.

I did feel that Nina Arianda seemed to steal the scenes that she was in, which she shared a lot with Rockwell and Bates. I now fell like I want to look at other films she has been in, to check her performances.


If you want to sit back, relax, and have a True Story shown to you, I recommend you watch Richard Jewell.

NOTIFY: Y   |  REPLY  |  REPLY WITH QUOTE  |  TOP  |  HOME  

YOUR OPTIONS

NEW POSTS TODAY

USERPOST DATE

OTHER TOPICS

DISCUSSIONS
Joker
Tue, February 18, 2020 14:17 - 133 posts
Sonic The Hedgehog runs rings around the competition.
Mon, February 17, 2020 21:05 - 9 posts
STAR WARS Episode 9: The Final Abortion
Mon, February 17, 2020 06:53 - 216 posts
Excuses, excuses, excuses... (And none of them on point)
Sun, February 16, 2020 17:06 - 19 posts
Birds of Prey (Or the Dumb Woke Sub-Title That Further Turned Off Audiences)
Sun, February 16, 2020 10:16 - 29 posts
The Last Full Measure *****
Thu, February 13, 2020 15:15 - 3 posts
Codas
Tue, February 11, 2020 23:49 - 60 posts
Jo Jo Rabbit
Fri, February 7, 2020 07:52 - 15 posts
R.I.P. Kirk Douglas. Age 103.
Thu, February 6, 2020 10:38 - 4 posts
What Are Your Must-See Films For 2020?
Wed, February 5, 2020 20:27 - 3 posts
Did we really need a Cats movie in 2019?
Tue, January 28, 2020 20:40 - 10 posts
What Are Your Must-See Films For 2019?
Sun, January 12, 2020 21:38 - 162 posts

FFF.NET SOCIAL