CINEMA

Richard Jewell

POSTED BY: JEWELSTAITEFAN
UPDATED: Thursday, January 2, 2020 17:33
SHORT URL:
VIEWED: 890
PAGE 1 of 1

Thursday, January 2, 2020 5:33 PM

JEWELSTAITEFAN


This is, of course a True Story.

Shared with us by a master storyteller. I'm not sure I have seen such a well-crafted film since American Sniper. When you experience such a well done film as this, it is a pleasure.

The story is told in chronological order. Not a lot of flash-bang or glitz or glamour.
I don't recall if Rockwell, Bates, or Wilde have worked with Eastwood before.

I did feel that Nina Arianda seemed to steal the scenes that she was in, which she shared a lot with Rockwell and Bates. I now fell like I want to look at other films she has been in, to check her performances.


If you want to sit back, relax, and have a True Story shown to you, I recommend you watch Richard Jewell.

NOTIFY: Y   |  REPLY  |  REPLY WITH QUOTE  |  TOP  |  HOME  

YOUR OPTIONS

NEW POSTS TODAY

USERPOST DATE

OTHER TOPICS

DISCUSSIONS
What Are Your Must-See Films For 2020?
Wed, November 25, 2020 22:08 - 53 posts
R.I.P. Sean Connery
Sat, November 21, 2020 09:43 - 23 posts
The Empty Man
Fri, October 30, 2020 13:15 - 5 posts
Free Guy
Tue, October 27, 2020 18:05 - 3 posts
Films of Mistaken Self Awareness
Tue, October 27, 2020 17:51 - 14 posts
Honest Thief
Wed, October 21, 2020 16:11 - 1 posts
Morena in "Greenland"
Mon, October 19, 2020 21:13 - 7 posts
Cinematic Storytellers
Thu, October 8, 2020 14:51 - 46 posts
Trump Card
Tue, October 6, 2020 15:51 - 7 posts
Dune remake! it was a series of Books then a movie then a show by Skiffy Syfy channel, big Official blockbuster Trailer
Mon, September 21, 2020 18:11 - 5 posts
R.I.P. Diana Rigg, Age 82
Thu, September 10, 2020 17:59 - 3 posts
Tenet
Thu, September 3, 2020 14:26 - 2 posts

FFF.NET SOCIAL