CINEMA

Richard Jewell

POSTED BY: JEWELSTAITEFAN
UPDATED: Thursday, January 2, 2020 17:33
SHORT URL:
VIEWED: 676
PAGE 1 of 1

Thursday, January 2, 2020 5:33 PM

JEWELSTAITEFAN


This is, of course a True Story.

Shared with us by a master storyteller. I'm not sure I have seen such a well-crafted film since American Sniper. When you experience such a well done film as this, it is a pleasure.

The story is told in chronological order. Not a lot of flash-bang or glitz or glamour.
I don't recall if Rockwell, Bates, or Wilde have worked with Eastwood before.

I did feel that Nina Arianda seemed to steal the scenes that she was in, which she shared a lot with Rockwell and Bates. I now fell like I want to look at other films she has been in, to check her performances.


If you want to sit back, relax, and have a True Story shown to you, I recommend you watch Richard Jewell.

NOTIFY: Y   |  REPLY  |  REPLY WITH QUOTE  |  TOP  |  HOME  

YOUR OPTIONS

NEW POSTS TODAY

USERPOST DATE

OTHER TOPICS

DISCUSSIONS
Mulato Is King
Mon, August 3, 2020 16:10 - 4 posts
What Are Your Best Films of Last 10 Years?
Sat, July 18, 2020 22:26 - 12 posts
R.I.P. Kelly Preston (Palzis, Travolta)
Mon, July 13, 2020 23:21 - 2 posts
What Are Your Favorite Lockdown Films?
Mon, July 13, 2020 22:15 - 5 posts
What Are Your Must-See Films For 2020?
Mon, July 13, 2020 16:20 - 33 posts
So... Some sporadic theater opening will begin this week...
Thu, July 9, 2020 11:56 - 13 posts
Daisy Ridley Attacked by SJW Idiots
Tue, July 7, 2020 00:31 - 39 posts
R.I.P. Ennio Morricone
Mon, July 6, 2020 18:38 - 1 posts
Alita: Battle Angel
Thu, July 2, 2020 14:50 - 56 posts
Tolkien
Tue, May 26, 2020 00:27 - 10 posts
Doctor Sleep
Fri, May 22, 2020 23:53 - 1 posts
STAR WARS Episode 9: The Final Abortion
Thu, May 7, 2020 17:48 - 324 posts

FFF.NET SOCIAL