OTHER SCIENCE FICTION SERIES

H.P. Lovecraft and Cthulhu

POSTED BY: AURAPTOR
UPDATED: Wednesday, January 22, 2020 09:25
SHORT URL:
VIEWED: 461
PAGE 1 of 1

Thursday, January 16, 2020 9:36 PM

AURAPTOR

America loves a winner!



I know next to nothing about the writer or this creation. This coming from one fairly steeped in Tolkien lore, as well as a fan of the kaiju genre.

Lovecraft writes horror, form what I understand.

I'm not a fan of horror.

So, those who have delved into Lovecraft and Cthulhu, what are your thoughts? What do you like / dislike about the whole Lovecraftian world? Why do you like or hate it?

I know Underwater is greatly influenced by a Cthulhu like creature. The director even said so. ) And I'm hearing there's more movies coming down the pike, directly from Lovecraft's works.

NOTIFY: Y   |  REPLY  |  REPLY WITH QUOTE  |  TOP  |  HOME  

Wednesday, January 22, 2020 9:25 AM

CAPTAINCRUNCH

... stay crunchy...


Not sure if this is even the same story, but the title is the same:



The whole movie if you are interested.

And holy cow, there are a ton of movies that seem to only make it on YouTube (see the side bar when watching on YouTube).

Not a Poe fan or Lovecraft or horror genre film fan - at least in movies - so I need to be convinced to watch it. I do want to see Underwater though - just curious.

NOTIFY: Y   |  REPLY  |  REPLY WITH QUOTE  |  TOP  |  HOME  

YOUR OPTIONS

NEW POSTS TODAY

USERPOST DATE

OTHER TOPICS

DISCUSSIONS
Picard
Sat, February 15, 2020 11:31 - 34 posts
Resident Alien; Tudyk is on Sy-fy this summer
Fri, February 14, 2020 15:36 - 1 posts
Emergence, and Evil
Thu, February 13, 2020 16:24 - 24 posts

Wed, February 12, 2020 16:54 - 51 posts
Counterpart (Calling all fans of Fringe)
Sat, February 8, 2020 20:09 - 4 posts
Binge-worthy?
Sat, February 8, 2020 20:07 - 43 posts
Attack on Titan.
Sun, February 2, 2020 22:48 - 5 posts
Galaxy Quest
Fri, January 31, 2020 02:26 - 48 posts
Space: Above and Beyond???
Wed, January 29, 2020 01:47 - 10 posts
H.P. Lovecraft and Cthulhu
Wed, January 22, 2020 09:25 - 2 posts
Wonder Woman 1984
Mon, December 30, 2019 11:07 - 12 posts
The Mandalorian - pretty good ! But men ? - BAD !
Sat, November 30, 2019 22:45 - 34 posts

FFF.NET SOCIAL