GENERAL DISCUSSIONS

Fanfic peeves - spacespawn

POSTED BY: SPACEANJL
UPDATED: Sunday, July 30, 2006 09:26
SHORT URL:
VIEWED: 335
PAGE 1 of 1

Sunday, July 30, 2006 9:26 AM

SPACEANJL


This came to me from the postings on another thread.

How much are you irritated by happily ever after baby-fics?

I'm sure I miss out on some wonderful insights and characterizations, but the mere mention of happy families makes me Couples, yes, married, yes, but not Serenity:TNG.

Zoe and Wash were still arguing about starting a family, and they were grown people in a marriage that had to be some five years old, at least. I can't see River putting aside that much trauma (even without any medical after effects she might have) and popping sprogs at the ripe age of eighteen. Hell, I'm not even convinced Kaylee wants to be a baby factory that badly.

So...anyone else squicked?


NOTIFY: Y   |  REPLY  |  REPLY WITH QUOTE  |  TOP  |  HOME  

YOUR OPTIONS

NEW POSTS TODAY

USERPOST DATE

OTHER TOPICS

DISCUSSIONS
76th Independent Battalion Part 48
Wed, October 23, 2019 09:50 - 1886 posts
One shot on Ma(ude) Reynolds
Mon, October 21, 2019 15:02 - 1 posts
Happy Halloween
Sat, October 19, 2019 10:11 - 3 posts
North Richland Hills, TX CSTS Event Sunday, October 13 2019. Serenity Charity Screening. Dr. Horrible’s Sing-Along Blog Charity Screening.
Sun, October 13, 2019 00:12 - 1 posts
THE ROOKIE PICKED UP
Mon, October 7, 2019 16:19 - 13 posts
Prodigal Son
Tue, October 1, 2019 20:47 - 4 posts
Nathan Fillion's The Rookie 2nd season starts 9/29/2019 10 pm eastern ABC
Sun, September 29, 2019 21:58 - 1 posts
Arcata,CA CSTS Event Sunday, Sept. 29th 2019. Serenity Charity Screening.
Fri, September 27, 2019 02:27 - 1 posts
Denver, CO CSTS Event Saturday, Sept. 28th 2019. Serenity Charity Screening.
Fri, September 27, 2019 02:15 - 1 posts
New Berlin, WI CSTS Event Saturday, Sept. 28th 2019. Serenity Charity Screening.
Fri, September 27, 2019 02:06 - 1 posts
Irvine, CA CSTS Event Sunday, Sept. 22th 2019. Serenity Charity Screening and the Fallen Stars.
Sun, September 22, 2019 00:43 - 1 posts
Rocker Ric Ocasek, The Frontman Of The Cars, Has Died
Fri, September 20, 2019 20:40 - 5 posts

FFF.NET SOCIAL