GENERAL DISCUSSIONS

Fanfic peeves - spacespawn

POSTED BY: SPACEANJL
UPDATED: Sunday, July 30, 2006 09:26
SHORT URL:
VIEWED: 365
PAGE 1 of 1

Sunday, July 30, 2006 9:26 AM

SPACEANJL


This came to me from the postings on another thread.

How much are you irritated by happily ever after baby-fics?

I'm sure I miss out on some wonderful insights and characterizations, but the mere mention of happy families makes me Couples, yes, married, yes, but not Serenity:TNG.

Zoe and Wash were still arguing about starting a family, and they were grown people in a marriage that had to be some five years old, at least. I can't see River putting aside that much trauma (even without any medical after effects she might have) and popping sprogs at the ripe age of eighteen. Hell, I'm not even convinced Kaylee wants to be a baby factory that badly.

So...anyone else squicked?


NOTIFY: Y   |  REPLY  |  REPLY WITH QUOTE  |  TOP  |  HOME  

YOUR OPTIONS

NEW POSTS TODAY

USERPOST DATE

OTHER TOPICS

DISCUSSIONS
76th Independent Battalion Part 48
Wed, August 12, 2020 10:07 - 2198 posts
Brenda? Are You Watching FBI: Most Wanted?
Tue, August 11, 2020 18:21 - 12 posts
I think we've lost Oonjerah
Mon, August 10, 2020 21:38 - 5 posts
STAR TREK:: Lower Decks
Sun, August 9, 2020 16:21 - 5 posts
A Conversation with Nathan Fillion at ComiCon@home
Tue, July 28, 2020 17:45 - 5 posts
Watched the pilot again a couple nights ago... what...how...?
Mon, July 27, 2020 14:39 - 18 posts
Thread of Font Colors
Sat, July 25, 2020 12:19 - 27 posts
Thread of GIFs
Thu, July 23, 2020 14:54 - 9 posts
PES 2021 in stores at an absolute bargain price
Fri, July 17, 2020 00:02 - 1 posts
Joss Whedon to direct 'Glee'
Wed, July 15, 2020 19:58 - 26 posts
Joss Whedon accused of something...not sure what
Sun, July 12, 2020 01:51 - 17 posts
NBA 2K21 shows Kobe Bryant on the cover of the “Mamba Forever” edition
Fri, July 3, 2020 02:59 - 1 posts

FFF.NET SOCIAL