GENERAL DISCUSSIONS

The Backwoods Bash: Looking back, looking forward.

POSTED BY: TDBROWN
UPDATED: Saturday, September 27, 2014 16:27
SHORT URL:
VIEWED: 3767
PAGE 1 of 1

Sunday, September 21, 2014 1:19 PM

TDBROWN


Well, The 7th Annual Browncoats' Backwoods Bash has come and gone.

We're still Flyin'. We had a lower than normal turnout, but still raised $946 for Middleway House. 25 people generated that much money for Charity; A glowing example of the generosity of Browncoats.

The Firefly Board Game, "SHINY" (our version of BINGO) and The Auction were definite high points this year. We also had a surprise visitor this year: Dorothy, the Director of Middleway House came by to say hi. A great time was had by all!

Here's to next year.... #8, and the 10th Anniversary of Serenity!

NOTIFY: Y   |  REPLY  |  REPLY WITH QUOTE  |  TOP  |  HOME  

Saturday, September 27, 2014 4:27 PM

TDBROWN


Any suggestions for celebrating Sereniversary #10???

NOTIFY: Y   |  REPLY  |  REPLY WITH QUOTE  |  TOP  |  HOME  

YOUR OPTIONS

NEW POSTS TODAY

USERPOST DATE

OTHER TOPICS

DISCUSSIONS
Rush Limbaugh dead at age 70
Fri, February 26, 2021 23:32 - 61 posts
NASA Lands the Perseverance Rover on Mars
Wed, February 24, 2021 23:22 - 12 posts
'Clarice' ... or How I Learned To Love My Lotion Bucket
Wed, February 17, 2021 19:08 - 3 posts
Victorian Female Batman???
Tue, February 16, 2021 21:04 - 46 posts
Where are the Extraterrestrial Civilizations
Tue, February 16, 2021 15:29 - 19 posts
Alan Tudyk Resident Alien Series Premiere Wednesday, January 27, 2021 at 10/9c Syfy
Sat, February 6, 2021 19:47 - 7 posts
Canadian actor Christopher Plummer dead at age 91
Sat, February 6, 2021 02:53 - 2 posts
Joss to create new SciFi show for HBO, “The Nevers”
Thu, February 4, 2021 11:46 - 60 posts
Brenda? Are You Watching FBI: Most Wanted?
Sat, January 30, 2021 18:21 - 62 posts
The Rookie Season 3 Episode 1 airs tonight on ABC 1/3/2021! NEW! Nathan Fillion!
Wed, January 27, 2021 16:25 - 3 posts
WE WAITED 18 YEARS FOR A REBOOT AND DISNEY IS GOING TO DO IT...AND THEN STERILIZE COMPANIONS???!
Tue, January 26, 2021 21:51 - 93 posts
Actor Mira Furlan has died at age 65
Sat, January 23, 2021 13:38 - 6 posts

FFF.NET SOCIAL