NEWS HEADLINE DISCUSSIONS

Jewel Staite is the lead in a new comedy!

POSTED BY: CASSIEC
UPDATED: Thursday, August 7, 2014 20:47
SHORT URL:
VIEWED: 1865
PAGE 1 of 1

Thursday, August 7, 2014 8:47 PM

CASSIEC


Jewel's been cast as the lead in a comedy film according to the Hollywood Reporter:
http://www.hollywoodreporter.com/news/jewel-staite-lands-lead-how-7235
31


But what's even cooler is we can be part of the film! They're doing a crowd funding campaign for part of their budget:
https://www.indiegogo.com/projects/how-to-plan-an-orgy-in-a-small-town
/x/396586


The perks are pretty cool - the regular DVD stuff, but there's also voice mail recordings, tickets to the cast and crew screening, set visits. If you've got a wad of cash you can even be an executive producer on the film. You can get behind the scenes stuff and also get a web stream to a day on the set!

http://www.hollywoodreporter.com/news/jewel-staite-lands-lead-how-7235
31

NOTIFY: Y   |  REPLY  |  REPLY WITH QUOTE  |  TOP  |  HOME  

YOUR OPTIONS

NEW POSTS TODAY

USERPOST DATE

OTHER TOPICS

DISCUSSIONS
What "THEY'VE" done to us and it's worse than Paxilon Hydrochlorate (HA, I'M RIGHT, YOU HEARD IT HERE FIRST...SULFUR AND AUTISM ARE LINKED)
Sun, October 7, 2018 12:02 - 79 posts
Making a Murderer (II)
Wed, September 26, 2018 00:31 - 4 posts
What "They've" Done To Us, And Is It The Same As G-32 Paxilon Hydrochlorate?
Fri, August 31, 2018 06:19 - 44 posts
Self-Driving Uber Car Racks Up First Kill
Tue, August 21, 2018 07:04 - 56 posts
Buffy Reboot in the works
Mon, August 13, 2018 21:12 - 3 posts
Dear James Gunn
Mon, August 13, 2018 10:50 - 16 posts
All About Runescape Ectoplasmator
Thu, July 19, 2018 02:25 - 1 posts
Joss Whedon returning to TV with epic HBO sci-fi series
Wed, July 18, 2018 19:53 - 14 posts
New 'Firefly' Comic Books Announced
Wed, July 11, 2018 00:13 - 6 posts
Buy the Cheapest NBA Live 19 Coins with Various Methods of Payment in 5mmo
Tue, July 10, 2018 22:25 - 1 posts
15 Years after Firefly ended, see Serenity fly again in this new reel from the original VFX team
Fri, June 15, 2018 14:36 - 8 posts
Cave Paintings From a Species Before Humans
Mon, June 11, 2018 04:05 - 10 posts

FFF.NET SOCIAL