NEWS HEADLINE DISCUSSIONS

Jesse L. Martin releases beautiful gospel cover of the Firefly theme song

POSTED BY: HAKEN
UPDATED: Thursday, March 26, 2015 09:02
SHORT URL:
VIEWED: 3005
PAGE 1 of 1

Wednesday, March 25, 2015 3:00 PM

HAKEN

Likes to mess with stuffs.


BOINGBOING.NET - How do you thank writer/director Joss Whedon for donating to your Kickstarter campaign? With a gospel cover of the theme song to his cult TV show, apparently. At least that’s what former Law & Order star and current Flash star Jesse L. Martin (who, more importantly, is also a Broadway musical veteran) did after Whedon donated “an outstanding amount” to the Kickstarter for his new musical short film, The Letter Carrier...


http://boingboing.net/2015/03/25/jesse-l-martin-releases-beaut.html

NOTIFY: Y   |  REPLY  |  REPLY WITH QUOTE  |  TOP  |  HOME  

Wednesday, March 25, 2015 5:17 PM

REAVERFAN


:)

NOTIFY: Y   |  REPLY  |  REPLY WITH QUOTE  |  TOP  |  HOME  

Thursday, March 26, 2015 8:04 AM

MOOSE


OMG is right.
That was absolutely beautiful.

NOTIFY: Y   |  REPLY  |  REPLY WITH QUOTE  |  TOP  |  HOME  

Thursday, March 26, 2015 9:02 AM

SISTER


Stunned.

NOTIFY: Y   |  REPLY  |  REPLY WITH QUOTE  |  TOP  |  HOME  

YOUR OPTIONS

NEW POSTS TODAY

USERPOST DATE

OTHER TOPICS

DISCUSSIONS
15 Years after Firefly ended, see Serenity fly again in this new reel from the original VFX team
Mon, February 4, 2019 14:01 - 9 posts
Patton Oswald on Colbert Now
Thu, January 10, 2019 00:58 - 15 posts
What "THEY'VE" done to us and it's worse than Paxilon Hydrochlorate (HA, I'M RIGHT, YOU HEARD IT HERE FIRST...SULFUR AND AUTISM ARE LINKED)
Thu, January 10, 2019 00:50 - 82 posts
What "They've" Done To Us, And Is It The Same As G-32 Paxilon Hydrochlorate?
Tue, January 8, 2019 05:45 - 50 posts
Making a Murderer (II)
Sat, December 22, 2018 04:05 - 5 posts
Check out #5
Fri, November 16, 2018 08:41 - 2 posts
Self-Driving Uber Car Racks Up First Kill
Sun, October 28, 2018 01:38 - 57 posts
Buffy Reboot in the works
Sat, October 27, 2018 20:10 - 4 posts
Cave Paintings From a Species Before Humans
Tue, October 23, 2018 17:05 - 12 posts
Dear James Gunn
Mon, August 13, 2018 10:50 - 16 posts
All About Runescape Ectoplasmator
Thu, July 19, 2018 02:25 - 1 posts
Joss Whedon returning to TV with epic HBO sci-fi series
Wed, July 18, 2018 19:53 - 14 posts

FFF.NET SOCIAL