FIREFLY EPISODE DISCUSSIONS

What's Your Favorite Scene or Dialogue Featuring Hoban Washburne?

POSTED BY: JEWELSTAITEFAN
UPDATED: Sunday, October 1, 2017 21:48
SHORT URL:
VIEWED: 1144
PAGE 1 of 1

Monday, June 27, 2016 7:50 PM

JEWELSTAITEFAN


Ace Pilot, Chief Navigator, Leading Dinosaur Puppeteer, and husband of Zoe.

Played by Alan Tudyk.

Because we know his future now, seeing the series casts a different light on him. As if In Memoriam. One recollection I have is the blooper scene from Out of Gas, when Pilot candidate Wash comes out from under the Pilot's console and everybody in the scene is wearing a mustache.

I think he said in Pilot Serenity "But didn't she shoot you?" about Patience and Mal. And in War Stories he tells Zoe "He's crazy" and then "Bastard's not gonna get days."
But I think my favorite is in Bushwhacked, his whole exchange during the Alliance interview.
For BDM Serenity, When coming in to Mr. Universe's ComSat, "Oh, we're definitely going to land" or words to that effect.


What are your favorites?



The first thread in this topic series:
http://www.fireflyfans.net/mthread.aspx?bid=4&tid=60637

NOTIFY: Y   |  REPLY  |  REPLY WITH QUOTE  |  TOP  |  HOME  

Wednesday, June 29, 2016 6:31 PM

JEWELSTAITEFAN


And in Pilot Serenity, after Zoe demands he tear all her clothes off, "Work, work, work."

NOTIFY: Y   |  REPLY  |  REPLY WITH QUOTE  |  TOP  |  HOME  

Thursday, June 30, 2016 10:38 AM

MUTT999




From Trash. Totally ad–libbed. Gotta turn the volume up to hear it.




NOTIFY: N   |  REPLY  |  REPLY WITH QUOTE  |  TOP  |  HOME  

Thursday, September 15, 2016 7:10 PM

JEWELSTAITEFAN


And I don't usually think of it in terms of being a Wash line, but "How did you manage to master human speech?"

NOTIFY: Y   |  REPLY  |  REPLY WITH QUOTE  |  TOP  |  HOME  

Sunday, October 1, 2017 9:48 PM

JEWELSTAITEFAN


Today I was at work, using a leaf blower. It was windy. It was a bit pointless, an exercise in futility, but I was getting paid so continued on.

But I wondered if a shirt had been made saying something about "A leafblower in the wind" - akin to herding cats.

NOTIFY: Y   |  REPLY  |  REPLY WITH QUOTE  |  TOP  |  HOME  

YOUR OPTIONS

NEW POSTS TODAY

USERPOST DATE

OTHER TOPICS

DISCUSSIONS
War Games (Spoilers)
Mon, December 11, 2017 11:30 - 10 posts
Chronological Order of Episodes.
Thu, December 7, 2017 12:04 - 37 posts
Map of the Verse discussion
Mon, November 20, 2017 00:08 - 169 posts
Wow, now there's competition for OOG as the best IMO
Fri, November 17, 2017 02:20 - 6 posts
What's Your Favorite Scene or Dialogue Featuring Zoe Washburne?
Thu, November 16, 2017 05:23 - 5 posts
Review for "Safe"
Tue, November 14, 2017 05:40 - 9 posts
Have Mal's Contacts Been Discussed?
Tue, November 14, 2017 02:00 - 1 posts
Shindig
Thu, November 2, 2017 03:58 - 9 posts
Close Captions on "Out of Gas" intro
Tue, October 31, 2017 14:06 - 6 posts
What's Your Favorite Scene or Dialogue Featuring Malcolm Reynolds?
Thu, October 26, 2017 18:22 - 10 posts
Ramblings on Jaynesville
Thu, October 19, 2017 12:51 - 25 posts
Ramblings on Our Mrs. Reynolds
Thu, October 12, 2017 21:40 - 28 posts

FFF.NET SOCIAL