OTHER SCIENCE FICTION SERIES

Reverie

POSTED BY: JEWELSTAITEFAN
UPDATED: Thursday, May 31, 2018 05:38
SHORT URL:
VIEWED: 2076
PAGE 1 of 1

Wednesday, May 30, 2018 11:16 PM

JEWELSTAITEFAN


The Pilot just aired. I hope it repeats so I can catch it again.

Didn't know quite what it was about. But preview clips indicate it could be a lot like Inception.

For those who liked the mental twists and gymnastics of Inception, this might satisfy the need.

It does star Sarah Shahi, but in a non-action role - so far.

NOTIFY: Y   |  REPLY  |  REPLY WITH QUOTE  |  TOP  |  HOME  

Thursday, May 31, 2018 1:02 AM

MOOSE




Might be interesting. I’ll give it a look.

NOTIFY: Y   |  REPLY  |  REPLY WITH QUOTE  |  TOP  |  HOME  

Thursday, May 31, 2018 5:38 AM

JEWELSTAITEFAN


The similarity to Inception was the eventual inability to discern reality and dream/fantasy.

A few hours after the show, she actually used Inception to explain what the show was about - on an entertainment show.

NOTIFY: Y   |  REPLY  |  REPLY WITH QUOTE  |  TOP  |  HOME  

YOUR OPTIONS

NEW POSTS TODAY

USERPOST DATE

OTHER TOPICS

DISCUSSIONS
Star Trek Discovery is AWESOME!
Fri, September 18, 2020 12:19 - 33 posts
Binge-worthy?
Mon, September 14, 2020 15:56 - 49 posts
BRAVE NEW WORLD
Mon, September 14, 2020 11:09 - 2 posts
BLM Discovery Free on 24 September?
Sat, September 12, 2020 13:13 - 3 posts
"The Orville" new SciFi on FOX
Fri, September 11, 2020 19:24 - 58 posts
Batwoman
Wed, July 15, 2020 20:03 - 21 posts
Morena In Twilight Zone
Thu, July 9, 2020 14:38 - 1 posts
Attack on Titan.
Sun, June 21, 2020 16:59 - 6 posts
Picard
Fri, May 22, 2020 17:36 - 35 posts
Upload
Thu, May 14, 2020 21:50 - 1 posts
Snowpiercer
Thu, May 14, 2020 05:47 - 13 posts
Tales from the LOOP - Amazon Prime
Mon, May 4, 2020 18:28 - 16 posts

FFF.NET SOCIAL