OTHER SCIENCE FICTION SERIES

Reverie

POSTED BY: JEWELSTAITEFAN
UPDATED: Thursday, May 31, 2018 05:38
SHORT URL:
VIEWED: 103
PAGE 1 of 1

Wednesday, May 30, 2018 11:16 PM

JEWELSTAITEFAN


The Pilot just aired. I hope it repeats so I can catch it again.

Didn't know quite what it was about. But preview clips indicate it could be a lot like Inception.

For those who liked the mental twists and gymnastics of Inception, this might satisfy the need.

It does star Sarah Shahi, but in a non-action role - so far.

NOTIFY: Y   |  REPLY  |  REPLY WITH QUOTE  |  TOP  |  HOME  

Thursday, May 31, 2018 1:02 AM

MOOSE




Might be interesting. I’ll give it a look.

NOTIFY: Y   |  REPLY  |  REPLY WITH QUOTE  |  TOP  |  HOME  

Thursday, May 31, 2018 5:38 AM

JEWELSTAITEFAN


The similarity to Inception was the eventual inability to discern reality and dream/fantasy.

A few hours after the show, she actually used Inception to explain what the show was about - on an entertainment show.

NOTIFY: Y   |  REPLY  |  REPLY WITH QUOTE  |  TOP  |  HOME  

YOUR OPTIONS

NEW POSTS TODAY

USERPOST DATE

OTHER TOPICS

DISCUSSIONS
Anyone else watching "The Last Ship" on TNT?
Sun, June 17, 2018 15:34 - 99 posts
The Crossing
Sat, June 9, 2018 20:07 - 8 posts
Reverie
Thu, May 31, 2018 05:38 - 3 posts
Infinity Wars doesn't matter, Thanos does
Mon, May 14, 2018 16:05 - 22 posts
Smallville, Superman tv show actress arrested by the FBI on charges of sex trafficking, sex trafficking conspiracy and forced labor conspiracy
Sun, April 29, 2018 21:55 - 3 posts
Ready Player One
Thu, April 19, 2018 19:34 - 8 posts
Are There New TV Shows This Fall You Must See?
Thu, April 19, 2018 14:59 - 18 posts
something else
Wed, April 18, 2018 22:15 - 8 posts
Humans on AMC
Fri, March 16, 2018 05:15 - 8 posts
Binge-worthy?
Wed, March 14, 2018 09:30 - 36 posts
Counterpart (Calling all fans of Fringe)
Thu, March 8, 2018 11:44 - 3 posts
The Last Jedi
Mon, January 22, 2018 06:42 - 55 posts

FFF.NET SOCIAL