OTHER SCIENCE FICTION SERIES

Reverie

POSTED BY: JEWELSTAITEFAN
UPDATED: Thursday, May 31, 2018 05:38
SHORT URL:
VIEWED: 1597
PAGE 1 of 1

Wednesday, May 30, 2018 11:16 PM

JEWELSTAITEFAN


The Pilot just aired. I hope it repeats so I can catch it again.

Didn't know quite what it was about. But preview clips indicate it could be a lot like Inception.

For those who liked the mental twists and gymnastics of Inception, this might satisfy the need.

It does star Sarah Shahi, but in a non-action role - so far.

NOTIFY: Y   |  REPLY  |  REPLY WITH QUOTE  |  TOP  |  HOME  

Thursday, May 31, 2018 1:02 AM

MOOSE




Might be interesting. I’ll give it a look.

NOTIFY: Y   |  REPLY  |  REPLY WITH QUOTE  |  TOP  |  HOME  

Thursday, May 31, 2018 5:38 AM

JEWELSTAITEFAN


The similarity to Inception was the eventual inability to discern reality and dream/fantasy.

A few hours after the show, she actually used Inception to explain what the show was about - on an entertainment show.

NOTIFY: Y   |  REPLY  |  REPLY WITH QUOTE  |  TOP  |  HOME  

YOUR OPTIONS

NEW POSTS TODAY

USERPOST DATE

OTHER TOPICS

DISCUSSIONS
Emergence
Sun, December 1, 2019 15:34 - 12 posts

Sun, December 1, 2019 13:48 - 44 posts
The Mandalorian - pretty good ! But men ? - BAD !
Sat, November 30, 2019 22:45 - 34 posts
Batwoman
Fri, November 29, 2019 08:52 - 16 posts
E.T. gets a sequel
Thu, November 28, 2019 22:44 - 3 posts
The Fandom Menace Origins : How Disney Ruined Star Wars
Wed, October 16, 2019 19:47 - 23 posts
Justice for Anas !! Help out the little guy, for once.
Sun, October 13, 2019 19:09 - 5 posts
Picard
Sat, October 12, 2019 16:27 - 33 posts
Carnival Row - amazon prime
Sun, October 6, 2019 23:28 - 30 posts
Undone - Amazon Prime
Wed, September 18, 2019 08:59 - 4 posts
The Boys - Amazon Prime
Mon, September 16, 2019 14:29 - 24 posts
You, Me and the Apocalypse
Sat, September 14, 2019 00:04 - 13 posts

FFF.NET SOCIAL