GENERAL DISCUSSIONS

Killing Eve

POSTED BY: 6IXSTRINGJACK
UPDATED: Thursday, June 28, 2018 09:37
SHORT URL:
VIEWED: 527
PAGE 1 of 1

Thursday, June 28, 2018 9:37 AM

6IXSTRINGJACK

[/i]


Amazing show.

And no... I'm not virtue signalling here.




The acting and writing is top notch. I also appreciate how they didn't go ultra-violent with it like they could have as well. I wasn't really interested when my old man wanted us to watch it while I was down visiting my brother because I thought it would be too violent for my tastes, but it's pretty tame in that regard.



I didn't realize until very late in the first season that I had seen Jodie Cormer in another BBC show called Thirteen before. That wasn't as good as this, but is definitely worth a watch too. Cormer's acting ability is uncanny and she isn't shy to play strange.

NOTIFY: Y   |  REPLY  |  REPLY WITH QUOTE  |  TOP  |  HOME  

YOUR OPTIONS

NEW POSTS TODAY

USERPOST DATE

OTHER TOPICS

DISCUSSIONS
76th Independent Battalion Part 48
Wed, February 20, 2019 09:54 - 1631 posts
Has the FDA been complicit in intentionally mutating us??
Sun, February 10, 2019 23:14 - 30 posts
Shohreh Aghdashloo in Serenity?Help, Cast Spoiler and spec,
Sun, February 3, 2019 14:17 - 6 posts
Anybody I used to know still post around here??????
Mon, January 28, 2019 03:19 - 312 posts
Prince Dead at 57
Thu, January 17, 2019 20:27 - 31 posts
Suprise
Thu, January 10, 2019 18:53 - 1 posts
O.M.G. These guys! Take a listen. lol.
Thu, January 10, 2019 16:29 - 5 posts
Never Mind
Sun, January 6, 2019 07:08 - 7 posts
The face at the end of the 2nd Rookie episode.
Sat, January 5, 2019 20:33 - 4 posts
Good night "Laverne" wherever you are!
Tue, December 25, 2018 00:51 - 6 posts
15th Anniversary Ed'n (Blu-ray) US$13 on Amazon.com
Fri, December 14, 2018 15:18 - 9 posts
Has there been a recent show or movie that had the same 'cultural impact' as Firefly...Probably YES
Fri, December 7, 2018 08:10 - 13 posts

FFF.NET SOCIAL