GENERAL DISCUSSIONS

Aretha Frnaklin - Queen of Soul

POSTED BY: SHINYGOODGUY
UPDATED: Saturday, August 18, 2018 23:35
SHORT URL:
VIEWED: 665
PAGE 1 of 1

Friday, August 17, 2018 6:18 AM

SHINYGOODGUY


This is to honor the fabulous Aretha Franklin, the Queen of Soul.

My best memory is of her singing in place of Pavaroti during the 1998 Grammys. That performance was something special.




Rest in Peace, dear lady.

NOTIFY: Y   |  REPLY  |  REPLY WITH QUOTE  |  TOP  |  HOME  

Friday, August 17, 2018 5:34 PM

THG


I just posted this but I'll post it again SGG. She was a star of the highest quality. Even though she is gone her work and passions will go on.

T


NOTIFY: Y   |  REPLY  |  REPLY WITH QUOTE  |  TOP  |  HOME  

Saturday, August 18, 2018 11:35 PM

SHINYGOODGUY


Yes, thanks T....I do appreciate your posts.


SGG


Quote:

Originally posted by THG:
I just posted this but I'll post it again SGG. She was a star of the highest quality. Even though she is gone her work and passions will go on.

T



NOTIFY: Y   |  REPLY  |  REPLY WITH QUOTE  |  TOP  |  HOME  

YOUR OPTIONS

NEW POSTS TODAY

USERPOST DATE

OTHER TOPICS

DISCUSSIONS
76th Independent Battalion Part 48
Tue, January 15, 2019 11:21 - 1594 posts
Prince Dead at 57
Sun, January 13, 2019 01:47 - 30 posts
Suprise
Thu, January 10, 2019 18:53 - 1 posts
O.M.G. These guys! Take a listen. lol.
Thu, January 10, 2019 16:29 - 5 posts
Never Mind
Sun, January 6, 2019 07:08 - 7 posts
The face at the end of the 2nd Rookie episode.
Sat, January 5, 2019 20:33 - 4 posts
Good night "Laverne" wherever you are!
Tue, December 25, 2018 00:51 - 6 posts
15th Anniversary Ed'n (Blu-ray) US$13 on Amazon.com
Fri, December 14, 2018 15:18 - 9 posts
Has there been a recent show or movie that had the same 'cultural impact' as Firefly...Probably YES
Fri, December 7, 2018 08:10 - 13 posts
Stan Lee, RIP at 95
Fri, December 7, 2018 05:34 - 6 posts
Has the FDA been complicit in intentionally mutating us??
Wed, December 5, 2018 07:51 - 24 posts
New Firefly books to be published
Fri, November 30, 2018 06:37 - 27 posts

FFF.NET SOCIAL