GENERAL DISCUSSIONS

Aretha Frnaklin - Queen of Soul

POSTED BY: SHINYGOODGUY
UPDATED: Saturday, August 18, 2018 23:35
SHORT URL:
VIEWED: 1427
PAGE 1 of 1

Friday, August 17, 2018 6:18 AM

SHINYGOODGUY


This is to honor the fabulous Aretha Franklin, the Queen of Soul.

My best memory is of her singing in place of Pavaroti during the 1998 Grammys. That performance was something special.




Rest in Peace, dear lady.

NOTIFY: Y   |  REPLY  |  REPLY WITH QUOTE  |  TOP  |  HOME  

Friday, August 17, 2018 5:34 PM

THG


I just posted this but I'll post it again SGG. She was a star of the highest quality. Even though she is gone her work and passions will go on.

T


NOTIFY: Y   |  REPLY  |  REPLY WITH QUOTE  |  TOP  |  HOME  

Saturday, August 18, 2018 11:35 PM

SHINYGOODGUY


Yes, thanks T....I do appreciate your posts.


SGG


Quote:

Originally posted by THG:
I just posted this but I'll post it again SGG. She was a star of the highest quality. Even though she is gone her work and passions will go on.

T



NOTIFY: Y   |  REPLY  |  REPLY WITH QUOTE  |  TOP  |  HOME  

YOUR OPTIONS

NEW POSTS TODAY

USERPOST DATE

OTHER TOPICS

DISCUSSIONS
76th Independent Battalion Part 48
Mon, May 25, 2020 11:28 - 2109 posts
To any new folk, I apologize for there being incels on this board.
Wed, May 20, 2020 06:02 - 29 posts
Emoji Museum
Tue, May 19, 2020 01:16 - 69 posts
Escape From Tarkov, new hotfixes to patch 0.12.4: here are the various changes
Mon, March 30, 2020 21:12 - 1 posts
Host a CSTS 2020 Event! Registration is now Open!
Sun, March 15, 2020 13:40 - 1 posts
War Of The Worlds on Epix
Fri, March 13, 2020 10:58 - 26 posts
Real Estate...Vampire...Brides. Uh, ok?
Wed, March 4, 2020 14:46 - 1 posts
Thread of GIFs
Sun, March 1, 2020 15:27 - 8 posts
Thread of Font Colors
Sun, February 9, 2020 14:50 - 24 posts
Prodigal Son
Tue, February 4, 2020 03:50 - 5 posts
Has the FDA been complicit in intentionally mutating us??
Mon, February 3, 2020 20:11 - 33 posts
Suprise
Tue, January 28, 2020 15:40 - 2 posts

FFF.NET SOCIAL