GENERAL DISCUSSIONS

366 Weird Movies - Other film Sites

POSTED BY: CAPTAINCRUNCH
UPDATED: Tuesday, September 11, 2018 10:37
SHORT URL:
VIEWED: 1587
PAGE 1 of 1

Tuesday, September 11, 2018 10:37 AM

CAPTAINCRUNCH

... stay crunchy...


http://366weirdmovies.com

^ Just found this yesterday - quite the listing if you are a fan of off center films. Many you will probably recognize.

Some, not so much. For example; I have heard of this film THE HOLY MOUNTAIN (1973) and how strange it is, and have wanted to see it, but it sounds like it could be difficult to watch. But, any film description that starts:

“Nothing in [critic’s] educations or experiences can have prepared them for The Holy Mountain. Here is a film completely outside the entire tradition of motion picture art, outside the tradition of modern theater, outside the tradition of criticism and review. Criticism is irrelevant.”–film critic Jules Siegel"

makes me want to see it nonetheless.

366 has a ton of links to other film review sites.

https://www.filmstruck.com - another quality film site, this one is subscription for play - more like a Netflix for art house films. Criterion films are can be pretty amazing depending on your cup of tea.

NOTIFY: Y   |  REPLY  |  REPLY WITH QUOTE  |  TOP  |  HOME  

YOUR OPTIONS

NEW POSTS TODAY

USERPOST DATE

OTHER TOPICS

DISCUSSIONS
76th Independent Battalion Part 48
Thu, July 16, 2020 08:05 - 2159 posts
Joss Whedon to direct 'Glee'
Wed, July 15, 2020 19:58 - 26 posts
Joss Whedon accused of something...not sure what
Sun, July 12, 2020 01:51 - 17 posts
NBA 2K21 shows Kobe Bryant on the cover of the “Mamba Forever” edition
Fri, July 3, 2020 02:59 - 1 posts
Brenda? Are You Watching FBI: Most Wanted?
Wed, July 1, 2020 02:28 - 5 posts
What's a Libertarian? (A MUST READ)
Tue, June 30, 2020 15:46 - 17 posts
Dumb Democrats are Dumb
Fri, June 19, 2020 12:14 - 2 posts
Emoji Museum
Thu, June 4, 2020 21:09 - 72 posts
Call of Duty: Two-player Duos Mode Arrived at Warzone
Mon, June 1, 2020 04:02 - 1 posts
To any new folk, I apologize for there being incels on this board.
Wed, May 20, 2020 06:02 - 29 posts
Escape From Tarkov, new hotfixes to patch 0.12.4: here are the various changes
Mon, March 30, 2020 21:12 - 1 posts
Host a CSTS 2020 Event! Registration is now Open!
Sun, March 15, 2020 13:40 - 1 posts

FFF.NET SOCIAL