GENERAL DISCUSSIONS

Firefly/Serenity references in games

POSTED BY: RODWY
UPDATED: Tuesday, November 7, 2006 14:15
SHORT URL:
VIEWED: 2135
PAGE 1 of 1

Tuesday, November 7, 2006 2:06 PM

RODWY


I was playing Urban Dead and something familiar came over the radio.


# 27.99 MHz: "MisterHat destroyed our generator and radio transmitter, but" (9 hours and 32 minutes ago)
# 27.99 MHz: "...you can't stop the signal." (9 hours and 32 minutes ago)

I just wanted to share with you all, I thought it was cool.

---

http://www.phpbbforfree.com/forums/theinvaders.html

NOTIFY: Y   |  REPLY  |  REPLY WITH QUOTE  |  TOP  |  HOME  

Tuesday, November 7, 2006 2:15 PM

CALIFORNIAKAYLEE


Hehe, very cool.

We were talking about this a couple of weeks ago, with regard to references in World of Warcraft. There's at least these two:

http://media.pc.gamespy.com/media/770/770472/img_3991710.html
http://wow.allakhazam.com/db/item.html?witem=24283

Anyone else know of other Firefly references in games?

~CK

You can't take the sky from me...

NOTIFY: N   |  REPLY  |  REPLY WITH QUOTE  |  TOP  |  HOME  

YOUR OPTIONS

NEW POSTS TODAY

USERPOST DATE

OTHER TOPICS

DISCUSSIONS
Where are the Extraterrestrial Civilizations
Sat, July 2, 2022 10:47 - 42 posts
Testing.
Wed, June 22, 2022 19:26 - 46 posts
Anyone gotten to the end of season 3 of The Expanse?
Mon, June 13, 2022 11:53 - 32 posts
American Humor
Mon, June 13, 2022 11:22 - 9 posts
TV's Most Shocking Deaths
Sun, June 12, 2022 21:07 - 42 posts
We British need to clean ourselves. Reality TV is our fault.
Wed, June 8, 2022 11:41 - 15 posts
CSTS 2021 Redemption Art Contest winner! All 124 cities listed.
Sun, June 5, 2022 05:48 - 3 posts
Brenda? Are You Watching FBI: Most Wanted?
Wed, May 25, 2022 00:01 - 134 posts
What does each Firefly character represent?
Mon, May 9, 2022 22:06 - 23 posts
Genetic Detective TV Show
Sat, May 7, 2022 00:11 - 6 posts
Just curious who is still here
Thu, March 24, 2022 00:46 - 37 posts
Anybody I used to know still post around here??????
Mon, March 21, 2022 19:03 - 313 posts

FFF.NET SOCIAL