TALK STORY

A card game adaptation of the RPG that inspired Traveller!

POSTED BY: TRAVELLERCCG
UPDATED: Friday, December 9, 2016 19:11
SHORT URL:
VIEWED: 1641
PAGE 1 of 1

Friday, December 9, 2016 7:11 PM

TRAVELLERCCG


Joss Whedon has said that the genesis of Firefly was an RPG campaign he played in college. In the RPG industry, everyone is pretty sure that must have been Traveller.

Since we're big fans of both Firefly and Traveller, we're thrilled to able to bring a new chapter to the sci-fi classic.

Traveller is a licensed card game adaptation of Marc Miller’s classic science-fiction universe. Hit the mains of the Third Imperium in search of riches and adventure!

Captain one of Traveller’s iconic vessels. Fend off troublesome opponents, endure the onslaught of a hostile and uncaring universe, stave off bankruptcy and beat your rivals to 20 Victory Points!

Our game is designed for 2-4 players, but the mechanics allow for solo play as well. Check out our campaign for details on backer levels, future products and more!

https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/1587896607/traveller-customizable
-card-game?ref=nav_search

NOTIFY: Y   |  REPLY  |  REPLY WITH QUOTE  |  TOP  |  HOME  

YOUR OPTIONS

NEW POSTS TODAY

USERPOST DATE

OTHER TOPICS

DISCUSSIONS
10 Years of DVDs
Mon, August 12, 2019 17:24 - 10 posts
Really thought those 2 kids had a shot at making love work.
Mon, August 12, 2019 17:20 - 5 posts
XV Anniversary of Firefly
Mon, July 1, 2019 13:13 - 24 posts
The Century Mark
Wed, August 22, 2018 00:38 - 1 posts
Anybody play Borderlands 2?
Thu, August 16, 2018 02:30 - 2 posts
Badass Infinity Wars Article
Mon, July 30, 2018 00:18 - 4 posts
emoticon sillies
Sat, May 26, 2018 00:40 - 73 posts
Actors discussing the characters they portray.
Sat, March 10, 2018 10:06 - 4 posts
Roman Polanski
Wed, February 28, 2018 20:05 - 7 posts
Purgatory and its mathematical relation to the event horizon
Sun, January 28, 2018 16:28 - 22 posts
Ghosts exist, yes or no? On the fence?
Tue, January 23, 2018 17:41 - 77 posts
Young actors with promise...
Thu, January 4, 2018 14:45 - 26 posts

FFF.NET SOCIAL