OTHER SCIENCE FICTION SERIES

Gotham

POSTED BY: JEWELSTAITEFAN
UPDATED: Tuesday, September 23, 2014 19:42
SHORT URL:
VIEWED: 1454
PAGE 1 of 1

Tuesday, September 23, 2014 6:08 PM

JEWELSTAITEFAN


Wasn't planning to watch it last night, full of Pilots I wanted to see, but there was nothing else to watch in it's time slot. Hadn't planned to largely because so many had downplayed it, plus Will Smith's wife was in it.

I normally like all the Bruce Wayne stuff. Maybe I was paying too much attention, or maybe I wasn't paying enough attention, but it was really disappointing. Best performance seemed to be Sean Pertwee as Alfred.


Anybody else see it? Like it?

NOTIFY: Y   |  REPLY  |  REPLY WITH QUOTE  |  TOP  |  HOME  

Tuesday, September 23, 2014 6:24 PM

ECGORDON

There's no place I can be since I found Serenity.


I thought it was acceptable. I'll watch a few more episodes. Any time Donal Logue and John Doman are on TV it's a good thing. I disagree about Pertwee. His performance was nothing like any other version of Alfred Pennyworth I've ever seen. It just didn't feel right.



NOTIFY: N   |  REPLY  |  REPLY WITH QUOTE  |  TOP  |  HOME  

Tuesday, September 23, 2014 7:42 PM

WHOZIT


It was very good, I just hope it doesn't end up looking like other cop shows.

NOTIFY: Y   |  REPLY  |  REPLY WITH QUOTE  |  TOP  |  HOME  

YOUR OPTIONS

NEW POSTS TODAY

USERPOST DATE

OTHER TOPICS

DISCUSSIONS

Wed, May 8, 2019 13:50 - 35 posts
H and I Channel.
Sun, April 28, 2019 21:33 - 7 posts
Binge-worthy?
Sun, April 28, 2019 10:06 - 39 posts
Belated Happy Birthday to Lee Majors.
Fri, April 26, 2019 21:10 - 1 posts
The Inbetween
Wed, April 17, 2019 22:53 - 1 posts
Enemy Within
Mon, April 15, 2019 22:27 - 3 posts
Lens Effect on TV
Fri, March 22, 2019 00:05 - 4 posts
Batwoman
Sat, March 16, 2019 02:06 - 4 posts
The Passage
Wed, March 13, 2019 06:45 - 7 posts
Humans on AMC
Thu, March 7, 2019 00:04 - 9 posts
Buck Rogers In The 25th Century
Fri, February 8, 2019 14:30 - 25 posts
Travellers
Sun, February 3, 2019 02:01 - 6 posts

FFF.NET SOCIAL