OTHER SCIENCE FICTION SERIES

Defiance?

POSTED BY: JEWELSTAITEFAN
UPDATED: Monday, March 27, 2017 18:16
SHORT URL:
VIEWED: 834
PAGE 1 of 1

Tuesday, January 24, 2017 7:50 PM

JEWELSTAITEFAN


Anybody watching?
Can't tell if it's Sci-fi or just soap in a sci-fi setting.

Anybody recommend it?

I didn't find another thread for it, maybe weird.

NOTIFY: Y   |  REPLY  |  REPLY WITH QUOTE  |  TOP  |  HOME  

Monday, January 30, 2017 4:18 AM

DBELL101


Defiance was based on an interesting idea: that the show would run concurrently
with an MMO based in the same universe. I'm not a big MMO fan, so I didn't
play it, but I did find the show mildly interesting.

NOTIFY: Y   |  REPLY  |  REPLY WITH QUOTE  |  TOP  |  HOME  

Monday, March 6, 2017 4:00 PM

WANDERINGSOLES

Love keeps her in the air (on the road) when she oughta fall down.


I loved Defiance. There was definitely some firefly-esque story telling and characters on the show. Nolan really is Mal's angry older brother. Definitely worth a watch.

Daniel Martone

NOTIFY: Y   |  REPLY  |  REPLY WITH QUOTE  |  TOP  |  HOME  

Monday, March 6, 2017 6:45 PM

MOOSE


Is there an actual ending it is there an unresolved cliffhanger?

NOTIFY: Y   |  REPLY  |  REPLY WITH QUOTE  |  TOP  |  HOME  

Monday, March 27, 2017 6:16 PM

AURAPTOR

America loves a winner!


Quote:

Originally posted by Moose:
Is there an actual ending it is there an unresolved cliffhanger?




I was under the impression the last ep was ' to be continued ', but alas, it wasn't.


I liked it. Thought it was coming back, and was really bummed to find it wasn't. Not ' Firefly' bummed, of course, but yeah... it had its moments. And it had Julie Benz.

NOTIFY: N   |  REPLY  |  REPLY WITH QUOTE  |  TOP  |  HOME  

YOUR OPTIONS

NEW POSTS TODAY

USERPOST DATE

OTHER TOPICS

DISCUSSIONS
SCI-FI TV DOESN'T HAVE TO BE 'PRESTIGE'—IT CAN JUST BE FUN
Tue, June 20, 2017 11:38 - 1 posts
AMERICAN GODS going down the scifi metaphysical fantasy rabbit hole
Mon, June 19, 2017 18:45 - 5 posts
Wonder Woman 2017
Mon, June 19, 2017 16:39 - 2 posts
Orphan Black
Sun, June 18, 2017 00:29 - 10 posts
The Trek Discussion Thread (Sponsored by Chris & Jong) non-ultra Trekies welcome.
Tue, June 13, 2017 19:53 - 97 posts
Doctor Who - Peter Capaldi's exit
Sat, June 10, 2017 02:01 - 4 posts
STAR TREK: The reboot on CBS
Thu, May 18, 2017 18:54 - 22 posts
"The Orville" new SciFi on FOX
Wed, May 17, 2017 19:09 - 5 posts
The return of MST3K ??
Wed, May 3, 2017 18:48 - 17 posts
Your Top Five 'Time Travel' movies.
Mon, May 1, 2017 20:08 - 33 posts
Legion: Marvel-ous
Sun, April 23, 2017 16:42 - 13 posts
Star Wars and Doctor Who fans clash at Norwich convention
Sun, April 16, 2017 17:34 - 12 posts

FFF.NET SOCIAL