CINEMA

Nomis/Night Hunter

POSTED BY: JEWELSTAITEFAN
UPDATED: Saturday, October 26, 2019 16:09
SHORT URL:
VIEWED: 572
PAGE 1 of 1

Saturday, October 26, 2019 4:09 PM

JEWELSTAITEFAN


I wanted to watch this last year, but never found it. Finally found Night Hunter t RedBox, and realized it was Nomis.

Cover headliner was Cavill, RedBox summary headliner was Alexandra, neither mentioned Nathan.

In the film, Nathan and Alexandra work together, on the same team. oth of them were cast against type, I felt.


I did enjoy the film. Likely the most thinking film I've seen this year. If you need a CGI fix, this is not for you, and not nonstop action either.
Mostly it is a serial killer mystery, with the clueless police not noticing for the past several decades.


Many years ago, this type of story would have had crisp cinematography and transitions, but the Blair Witch and Halloween style cam has taken over, and this film is closer to the current fad. I think it is not as good as Wind River, but it feels similar.

NOTIFY: Y   |  REPLY  |  REPLY WITH QUOTE  |  TOP  |  HOME  

YOUR OPTIONS

NEW POSTS TODAY

USERPOST DATE

OTHER TOPICS

DISCUSSIONS
Girl Power has a name. Her name is Crystal May.
Sat, March 28, 2020 19:47 - 10 posts
So I wrote New Warriors #1 because I was bored...
Fri, March 27, 2020 10:45 - 7 posts
The Future Bestist Super Hero Movie Ever Made!!!!
Tue, March 24, 2020 11:52 - 13 posts
STAR WARS Episode 9: The Final Abortion
Sun, March 22, 2020 10:29 - 307 posts
Wuhan Flu going to hit a saggiung Hollywood hard this summer.
Sat, March 21, 2020 22:25 - 37 posts
What Are Your Must-See Films For 2020?
Thu, March 19, 2020 23:03 - 28 posts
Birds of Prey (Or the Dumb Woke Sub-Title That Further Turned Off Audiences)
Thu, March 19, 2020 22:49 - 49 posts
Jumanji: The Next Level
Sat, March 7, 2020 18:55 - 10 posts
Joker
Fri, March 6, 2020 09:19 - 167 posts
Sonic The Hedgehog runs rings around the competition.
Thu, March 5, 2020 22:20 - 27 posts
1917
Thu, February 27, 2020 18:40 - 2 posts
Jo Jo Rabbit
Sat, February 22, 2020 00:13 - 17 posts

FFF.NET SOCIAL