CINEMA

Doctor Sleep

POSTED BY: 6IXSTRINGJACK
UPDATED: Friday, May 22, 2020 23:53
SHORT URL:
VIEWED: 460
PAGE 1 of 1

Friday, May 22, 2020 11:53 PM

6IXSTRINGJACK

[/i]


Good flick...

I'd imagine that three hours and five minutes is a bit of a chore to sit through in a movie theater though. Also, the title probably should have been altered in a way that anybody who wasn't a die-hard King fan would have known that it was a sequel to both King's and Kubrick's vision of The Shining.


If ever there were a movie with a time and a place for King to make a mini-series out of it, this would have been it. Wasted opportunity, IMHO. It wouldn't have had the cheese and low budget of his crap mini-series from the 90's, and Fargo shows that McGregor isn't too good for TV these days.

Worth a watch if the shutdown still has you bored out of your mind and you haven't picked up a hobby or three.

NOTIFY: Y   |  REPLY  |  REPLY WITH QUOTE  |  TOP  |  HOME  

YOUR OPTIONS

NEW POSTS TODAY

USERPOST DATE

OTHER TOPICS

DISCUSSIONS
Mulato Is King
Tue, August 4, 2020 13:55 - 5 posts
What Are Your Best Films of Last 10 Years?
Sat, July 18, 2020 22:26 - 12 posts
R.I.P. Kelly Preston (Palzis, Travolta)
Mon, July 13, 2020 23:21 - 2 posts
What Are Your Favorite Lockdown Films?
Mon, July 13, 2020 22:15 - 5 posts
What Are Your Must-See Films For 2020?
Mon, July 13, 2020 16:20 - 33 posts
So... Some sporadic theater opening will begin this week...
Thu, July 9, 2020 11:56 - 13 posts
Daisy Ridley Attacked by SJW Idiots
Tue, July 7, 2020 00:31 - 39 posts
R.I.P. Ennio Morricone
Mon, July 6, 2020 18:38 - 1 posts
Alita: Battle Angel
Thu, July 2, 2020 14:50 - 56 posts
Tolkien
Tue, May 26, 2020 00:27 - 10 posts
Doctor Sleep
Fri, May 22, 2020 23:53 - 1 posts
STAR WARS Episode 9: The Final Abortion
Thu, May 7, 2020 17:48 - 324 posts

FFF.NET SOCIAL