CINEMA

Hacksaw Ridge

POSTED BY: JEWELSTAITEFAN
UPDATED: Wednesday, November 23, 2016 19:58
SHORT URL:
VIEWED: 565
PAGE 1 of 1

Monday, November 14, 2016 8:55 PM

JEWELSTAITEFAN


I finally got to a showing that was not sold out, last Friday at a small town cinema.

I enjoyed it immensely. It did have a bunch of combat action scenes, I felt on par with Saving Private Ryan. I would need to view them again to see if one outshines the other.

Of course Gibson did a wonderful job with battle scenes in Braveheart - many raved about it. Three years later Saving Private Ryan trumped it, with a bigger budget.

Good cast. I recall seeing Theresa Palmer when she was 20, and now 10 years later she still looks 18.

NOTIFY: Y   |  REPLY  |  REPLY WITH QUOTE  |  TOP  |  HOME  

Wednesday, November 23, 2016 7:58 PM

JEWELSTAITEFAN


For those who revel in Aussie players, much of the cast is from Australia. I've always enjoyed Griffiths, and Weaving, and Palmer.
And Garfield and Sam Worthington spent time in Surrey, England.

It took me a little bit to recognize Vaughn and place Worthington - I didn't recall that I knew they were in it, nor Teresa.

Anybody else like it?

NOTIFY: Y   |  REPLY  |  REPLY WITH QUOTE  |  TOP  |  HOME  

YOUR OPTIONS

NEW POSTS TODAY

USERPOST DATE

OTHER TOPICS

DISCUSSIONS
What Are Your Must-See Films - 2017?
Wed, August 23, 2017 08:55 - 48 posts
Codas
Wed, August 23, 2017 06:24 - 48 posts
Dark Tower
Tue, August 22, 2017 22:54 - 2 posts
Untapped potential
Mon, August 21, 2017 22:53 - 24 posts
Atomic Blonde
Wed, August 16, 2017 03:41 - 34 posts
What Are Your Favorite DEEP Films Worth Re-watching?
Fri, August 11, 2017 16:18 - 95 posts
What Are Your Best Films of 2017 So Far?
Wed, August 9, 2017 14:46 - 25 posts
Wonder Woman
Tue, August 8, 2017 06:48 - 38 posts
Valerian and The City of a Thousand Planets
Mon, July 31, 2017 19:26 - 9 posts
Guardians of The Galaxy Vol 2
Sat, July 29, 2017 20:25 - 36 posts
Valerian and The City of 1000 Planets
Fri, July 28, 2017 12:47 - 2 posts
Cinematic Storytellers
Sun, July 23, 2017 03:43 - 45 posts

FFF.NET SOCIAL